Withdrawal of Pension for MISA pensioners 

List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan

List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan:

List of Chief Ministers of Rajasthan

No Chief Minister Took Office Left Office Party Tenure
1 Heera Lal Shastri 07-Apr-49 05-Jan-51 Indian National Congress 639 days
2 C. S. Venkatachari 06-Jan-51 25-Apr-51 110 days
3 Jai Narayan Vyas 26-Apr-51 03-Mar-52 313 days
4 Tika Ram Paliwal 03-Mar-52 31-Oct-52 243 days
#3 Jai Narayan Vyas [2] 01-Nov-52 12-Nov-54 742 days (total 1055 days)
5 Mohan Lal Sukhadia 13-Nov-54 13-Mar-67 4503 days
P1 (President’s rule) 13-Mar-67 26-Apr-67  N/A  
#5 Mohan Lal Sukhadia [2] 26-Apr-67 09-Jul-71 Indian National Congress 1535 days(total 6380 days)
6 Barkatullah Khan 09-Jul-71 11-Aug-73 765 days
7 Hari Dev Joshi 11-Aug-73 29-Apr-77 1389 days
P2 (President’s rule) 29-Apr-77 22-Jun-77 N/A N/A
8 Bhairon Singh Shekhawat 22-Jun-77 16-Feb-80 Janata Party 970 days
P3 (President’s rule) 16-Feb-80 06-Jun-80 N/A  
9 Jagannath Pahadia 06-Jun-80 13-Jul-81 Indian National Congress 403 days
10 Shiv Charan Mathur 14-Jul-81 23-Feb-85 1320 days
11 Hira Lal Devpura 23-Feb-85 10-Mar-85 16 days
#7 Hari Dev Joshi [2] 10-Mar-85 20-Jan-88 1046 days
#10 Shiv Charan Mathur [2] 20-Jan-88 04-Dec-89 684 days((total 2004 days)
#7 Hari Dev Joshi [3] 04-Dec-89 04-Mar-90 91 days (total 2526 days)
#8 Bhairon Singh Shekhawat [2] 04-Mar-90 15-Dec-92 Bharatiya Janata Party 1017 days
P4 (President’s rule) 15-Dec-92 04-Dec-93 N/A  
#8 Bhairon Singh Shekhawat [3] 04-Dec-93 29-Nov-98 Bharatiya Janata Party 1821 days
(total 3808 days)
12 Ashok Gehlot 01-Dec-98 08-Dec-03 Indian National Congress 1834 days
13 Vasundhara Raje 08-Dec-03 11-Dec-08 Bharatiya Janata Party 1831 days
#12 Ashok Gehlot [2] 12-Dec-08 13-Dec-13 Indian National Congress 1822 days
#13 Vasundhara Raje [2] 13-Dec-13 16-Dec-2018 Bharatiya Janata Party 1829 days
(total 3660 days)
#13 Ashok Gehlot [3] 17-December 18 “Incumbent” Indian National Congress  


Who is the Chief Minister of Rajasthan?

Shri Ashok Gehlot is the current Chief Minister of Rajasthan.

After Independence, who was the first Chief Minister of Rajasthan?

Shri Heera Lal Shastri was the first Chief Minister of Rajasthan.

Who has been the longest-serving Chief Minister of Rajasthan?

As of 2022, Shri Mohan Lal Sukhadia has been the longest-serving Chief Minister with a tenure of 6380 days.

error: Content is protected !!