Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha: Ministers Portfolio

Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha, Constituencies , MLA, Parishad

15th Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha Sl. No. Name Department 1 Sh. Ashok Gehlot Finance Dept., Excise Dept., Planning Dept., Policy Planning Dept., Dept. of Personnel, General Administration Dept., Raj. State Investigation Bureau, Information Technology & Communication Dept., Home Affairs & Justice Dept. 2 Sh. Sachin Pilot Public Works Dept., Rural Development Dept., Panchayati Raj Dept., Science & Technology Dept., Statistics Dept. Cabinet Ministers: 1 Sh. Bulaki Das Kalla Energy Dept., Public Continue Reading

Chief Minister’s Advisory Council (CMAC)

Chief Minister's Advisory Council

In 2014, Rajasthan government constituted an executive committee of the Chief Minister’s Advisory Council (CMAC). The Council also has sub-groups with the participation of senior IAS officers heading different departments.  One executive committee and Nine-Sub-groups on different sectors have been constituted under the council. Till December 2017, 4 CMAC meetings, 1 Executive Committee meeting and 42 different Sub-group meetings have been held. Aim of  Chief Minister’s Advisory Council The primary aim of Chief Minister’s Continue Reading

Chief Minister in State Polity

Chief Minister in State Polity

In the Parliamentary system of Government provided by Constitution of India, the Governor is the nominal executive authority  while the Chief Minister is the real executive authority. In other words, Governor is the head of state while Chief Minister is the head of Government. Thus, Chief Minister’s position in state is analogous to the prime ministers position at the centre. Appointment of Chief Minister Article 164 of Constitution states that Chief Continue Reading