Districts of Rajasthan

Since antiquity, Rajasthan has been land of kings and kingdoms. At the time of Independence (1947), Rajasthan had 19 Princely states and 3 Chiefships. As per the Indian administrative setup these states have been merged, divided, transferred to convert into 33 distinct districts. While administrative efficiency has been the driving force behind the districts, the long history, lineage and diversity has allowed each of the districts to boast of unique history, culture,  trades, folks, physical features and locations.
Explore below the history, geography, art and culture of these districts of Rajasthan, in a unique way:


Download complete information in a single PDF: 

Rajasthan Through Districts PDF

Click Here