Courts in Rajasthan

Courts in Rajasthan

The post provides an insight into the structure of courts in Rajasthan. High Court of Rajasthan The Rajasthan High Court is the High Court of the state of Rajasthan. Rajasthan High Court was established on 21 June 1949 under the Rajasthan High Court Ordinance, 1949. The high court has its principal seat at Jodhpur and a bench at Jaipur. The State is bifurcated into 35 Judgeships comprising of 388 Courts of District Judge Cadre, 319 Courts of Sr. Civil Judge Continue Reading

Rajasthan Police: History and Organisation Structure

Rajasthan Police

Rajasthan Police is the law enforcement agency for the state of Rajasthan, organisationally it comes under the state ministry of home affairs. Rajasthan Police has its headquarters in Jaipur. The motto of the police force is सेवार्थ कटिबद्धता, which means “Committed to Serve”. Currently,  use of the latest technology in crime management, controlling hardcore criminals and serious crimes, effective implementation of community police, multi-dimensional eradication of crimes against women, children and weaker sections, curbing road accidents, crime prevention Continue Reading

Mewar Bhil Corps: MBC

Mewar Bhil Corp (MBC) – special division of Rajasthan Police marked its 176th foundation day this year. The Mewar Bhil Corp has a long, valiant and successful history of service and patriotism. In 1837, Col. James Outram, the Political Agent of Mahikanta, proposed the establishment of a Bhil corps under the command of a British officer. As a result, Mewar Bhil Corps was established on 1 January 1841. Why Mewar Bhil Corps Continue Reading

Rajasthan State Commission for Women: RSCW: Introduction and Recent Initiatives

RSCW: Background An international treaty, CEDAW (Convention on Elimination of Discrimination against Women) to ensure women’s empowerment was signed in 1979. India signed this treaty with some amendments on 9 July, 1993 and in consonance to International efforts for women’s empowerment, National Policy for Women was declared in 1996. Subsequently, National Commission for Women and State Commissions for Women were constituted. On 23th April 1999, the state government introduced Rajasthan Continue Reading

List of Chief Ministers & Governors of Rajasthan

Here is a list of Chief Ministers & Governors of Rajasthan: Chief Minsters: List of Governors:   Like page so that you don’t miss any important post: [themencode-fb-page-widget page=”″ width=”250″ height=”50″ hide_cover=”true” show_faces=”false” show_posts=”false”]